Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Rick Hakey

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Rick Hakey

4.9 out of 5 (229 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of june murray

june murray

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Every time I call State farm they Always professional And understanding. My husband passed Away Nov 2021 And they helped me Understand what I needed to do."
Profile photo of Paul Williams

Paul Williams

July 19, 2022

4  out of  5
"Rick and his people have always made sure that I was treated like family. Always informed me if there was any issues. Been with his office for 20 plus years."
Profile photo of Sandra L Evans

Sandra L Evans

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendliest staff! Always available for questions. They’re the best to work with. Thank you Rick Hakey & staff"
Profile photo of Elaine Thomas

Elaine Thomas

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always just a phone call away, with a real person and excellent service!"
Profile photo of David Ostrander

David Ostrander

June 18, 2022

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Bob Cmolik

Bob Cmolik

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Dave H

Dave H

June 13, 2022

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Kevin Fitzgerald

Kevin Fitzgerald

June 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ty is the best part of Rick Hakey State Farm! GREAT SERVICE ! TOOK OWNERSHIP OF THE CLAIM. RICK HAS PROVIDED EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE, EXPLAINING THE PROCESS AND WHAT TO EXPECT GOING FORWARD! EXTREMELY PROFESSIONAL!"
Profile photo of Cheryl Wendt

Cheryl Wendt

June 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"They saved me so much on my policy, even with a new driver on there. Very great service, and made it easy to switch."
Profile photo of frank catuncan

frank catuncan

June 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always great customer service and personal treatment from Rick and his staff.Over 15 yrs of coverage from his office and we’ve always been treated like a “ Good Neighbor”. Thank you Rick ! Frank C."
Profile photo of Tony Thomas

Tony Thomas

June 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Can't say enough good things about Rick Hakey and his staff. Easy to get a hold off (even after hours). Very knowledgeable, friendly staff of agents, and always looking out for their customers. Happy to be a client for almost 20 yrs!"
Profile photo of Lynette Theobald

Lynette Theobald

May 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"We are long time customers of Ricks, and would not have it any other way. The office staff is amazing and always so helpful."
Profile photo of Nick Lavezzi

Nick Lavezzi

May 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"We had an A/C fail on us during the hottest days of summer. Ended up getting unit changed out. The Hakey team was with us the entire way. We had a clause in our insurance, that allowed us to recoop a bit of the cost back. Can’t thank them enough!"
Profile photo of Cody Scerine

Cody Scerine

April 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"A+++ Service! I definitely recommend Jake Brnca! He went above and beyond for the services I needed."
Profile photo of Robert Kroeger

Robert Kroeger

April 11, 2022

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Toni Spencer

Toni Spencer

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rick Hakey and his team have been a pleasure to work with. They have went above and behind to help us with our needs. We have saved over $3000 a year on our insurance by switching to State Farm! Thank you Rick and your team for everything!"
Profile photo of Brett Beardsley

Brett Beardsley

March 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rick and his team have treated me and my family well for almost a decade. They have constantly gone above and beyond for us. We recommend him to all of our friends and family for their insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Adventures Made Easy LLC

Adventures Made Easy LLC

March 8, 2022

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Sherry Jursa

Sherry Jursa

March 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Todd did a great job putting together an affordable home/auto package for me! He is reducing my yearly cost by $319!"
Profile photo of Thomas Peterson

Thomas Peterson

February 24, 2022

5  out of  5
Profile photo of David Prokop

David Prokop

February 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Once again Rick Hakey and his team impress me. Every time I call the office, my call is answered as fast as possible, and always friendly. Not to mention how easy they make it to deal with insurance issues.!"
Profile photo of Mark Gregory

Mark Gregory

January 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"The Hakey team has been great to work with. They were able to save me money across my policies and answer all my questions regarding the transition. Their staff has been more than helpful and I would recommend their services."
Profile photo of Patte Tweito

Patte Tweito

January 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rick Hakey and his employees are very honest and professional. I wouldn't be with any other agent!"
Profile photo of Maddie Hulsman

Maddie Hulsman

January 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very responsive and professional"
Profile photo of Donna Dooley

Donna Dooley

January 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been a customer of Rick Hakey State farm since 1995 when I moved to Plainfield. Rick is highly professional and customer service oriented as is his staff. I highly recommend contacting them for your insurance needs."