Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Kelsey Wagner

Kelsey Wagner

April 29, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kelsey Wagner
"I just switched over to Rick Hakey State Farm. It was the best experience I have ever had with an Insurance company. I worked with Stephanie, she was fantastic."
Profile photo of Barbara Fitzpatrick

Barbara Fitzpatrick

April 29, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Barbara Fitzpatrick
"Rick and his staff are the best of the best to work with he has been my agent for over 22 years and will never change"
Profile photo of Reese Evans

Reese Evans

April 24, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Reese Evans
"Always up to date on there side would recommend to everyone"
Profile photo of Chris Johnson

Chris Johnson

April 23, 2024

4  out of  5 rating by Chris Johnson
"Great organization to deal with. They saved me over $1200 a year when I switched a few years back. Harley Davidson Insurance nearly doubled my premium for no reason. I called Ricks office and Ty added my bike for nearly half my original price from Harley. Polite kind and helpful people every time I call."
Profile photo of Jennifer Hoversten

Jennifer Hoversten

April 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jennifer Hoversten
"Was shopping for new insurance and found a hometown feel with this agency. My agent was honest and helpful, truly an excellent experience! I was even able to stop into their place of business and was so welcomed like an old friend. Highly recommend!!!"
Profile photo of Shirl Sobkoviak

Shirl Sobkoviak

April 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Shirl Sobkoviak
"Rick Hakey has been our State Farm agent since he came to Plainfield IL… many, many years ago! He is friendly and on top of everything. His service is fantastic and he always makes himself available to his customers. He is extremely knowledgeable about all of the services State Farm offers. He handles all of my insurance needs and is number one in my book!! I highly recommend Rick and his office."
Profile photo of Derek mijares

Derek mijares

April 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Derek mijares
"Rick Hakey and his staff are awesome. Super helpful with questions and making sure you have the right coverage."
Profile photo of S Keller

S Keller

April 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by S Keller
"Alex was quite helpful getting my auto insurance set up with Stat Farm"
Profile photo of Steven Remsik

Steven Remsik

April 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Steven Remsik
"Easy to deal with and get things done!"
Profile photo of Brian Gabor Sr

Brian Gabor Sr

April 20, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Brian Gabor Sr
"We are always very happy with the service at State Farm. Rick Hakey always returns our calls in a timely manner and takes his time answering our questions."
Profile photo of michael majewski

michael majewski

April 19, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by michael majewski
"The Rick Hakey team is always ready to help. They have always found the information and answers quickly for me. This team has also taken great care for me during any storm or vehicle damage. Through the good and tough times, team Hakey is there. In an ever changing world, you want this team on your side."
Profile photo of Sonny C

Sonny C

April 19, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Sonny C
"Great guy to work with, does a great job of explaining my coverage. Been with him 30 plus years."
Profile photo of Larry Tarman

Larry Tarman

April 18, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Larry Tarman
"What great customer service ! Rick and his team are what every customer searches for in an Insurance Agency. Great insurance with the personal service as if they were your own family. 5 Stars."
Profile photo of J C

J C

April 17, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by J C
"A few months back we switched to State Farm and are very happy with our decision. We worked with Stephanie who is professional and unbelievably attentive. She continues to be all of that and more! With that, I referred a few clients to her and she has done an outstanding job helping them with their insurance needs. Thank you Stephanie! Thank you Rick Hakey State Farm office!"
Profile photo of David Decker

David Decker

April 16, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by David Decker
"Roberta was really helpful!"
Profile photo of Jenn Radtke

Jenn Radtke

April 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jenn Radtke
"Brittany made our transition to State Farm, absolutely flawless! Great rates and superior customer service!"
Profile photo of Ashley C

Ashley C

April 4, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Ashley C
"I made the switch to State Farm a couple months ago and they have been amazing. I first switched my auto insurance over but because of the outstanding service I received from Alex I decided to have my renters insurance and started a life insurance policy with this agency. Alex was patient, knowledgeable and saved me money! If you are thinking about making a switch in insurance companies, this is the place to switch to!"
Profile photo of Karen S.

Karen S.

March 29, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Karen S.
"Exceptional customer service by Stephanie from StateFarm! Highly recommend this agency for your car and home insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Paula Rohder

Paula Rohder

March 18, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Paula Rohder
"I’ve been with another insurance company for over 20 years & my rates kept increasing & I am now with State Farm with the same or better coverage at a much lower rate. Rick was quick, efficient & answered all my questions."
Profile photo of Marissa M

Marissa M

February 26, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Marissa M
"I just switched over to State Farm and am absolutely amazed by their competitive rates. Brittany was helpful every step of the way. She was as a wealth of knowledge, very patient, and extremely professional. I would definitely recommend this State Farm office!! Very thankful to have the opportunity to be one of their clients (and thrilled to be saving money, too!)."
Profile photo of Jason Schott

Jason Schott

February 8, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jason Schott
"Switch over from another insurance agency. Corryn made the whole process a smooth transition."
Profile photo of Carrie Jo Snyder

Carrie Jo Snyder

January 3, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Carrie Jo Snyder
"I've been with Rick Hakey State Farm for over a decade, even after moving away from the Plainfield area. They have always been extremely supportive and helpful with many of the insurance needs I've used over the years. A special thanks to Roberta Mann, an agent I've recently been connected with, who offers prompt communication and support. Great way to start your New Year is with Rick Hakey and his team!"
Profile photo of Mr Mo

Mr Mo

December 12, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Mr Mo
"State Farm needs to get rid of field offices. No one answers and they called with no answer. Glad I left"
Profile photo of Joe Maranowicz

Joe Maranowicz

December 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Joe Maranowicz
"Corryn was outstanding and is the reason I switched from another insurance agency. She was extremely patient and was awesome. Thank you for all the effort Corryn you gave to me and my family."
Profile photo of Michael Botros

Michael Botros

December 7, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Michael Botros
"Service started with 5 stars but ended in a bad way. They canceled my Kia 2015 insurance after I moved all my auto and homeowner insurance from a different company. They accepted to cover my car to get the multiple policies . If you are not willing to cover a car which happened before when I asked for a quote more than a year ago. You should let me know. You cancelled the policy and that is your right with no accident no traffic violation. But you should be honest and let me know from the start you don’t insure my car type and let me decide. You didn't even wait till the 6 month policy term ends. Had to cancel the other car and waste more time to move to a different company. So disappointed."