Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Rick Hakey

State Farm® Insurance Agent Rick Hakey

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (248 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Diane Riestenberg

November 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"We were given the option of using state farm or the person who hit us insurance company. Both options were explained, giving the pros and cons of each."

Vic and Millie Hernandez

November 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rick Hakey and his Team did an outstanding job evaluating our personal needs for our home, vehicles and Fifth wheel. I also want to thank Anthony for responding quickly on all our questions we had left at the office. Vic Hernandez"

Jacie LaGiglia

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rick Hakey’s office is wonderful, always professional and helpful!"

jennifer dodge

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great people to work with. Very knowledgeable and informative. Prompt in their responses and they are saving us money."

june murray

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Every time I call State farm they Always professional And understanding. My husband passed Away Nov 2021 And they helped me Understand what I needed to do."

Lauren Polich

October 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rick and his team are great! Excellent customer service, very knowledgeable and answered all of my questions."

Matthew Koehne

October 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendly staff with all the answers to my insurance needs!"

David Hookstadt

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Stephanie was great to work with!!"

Thomas Peterson

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rick Hakey and his team were able to source out a business comp policy for me where another state farm agent could not. I switched all my policies over to Rick Hakey's office immediately. Very friendly staff and very professional. I'll be using them for all my future insurance needs!"

Dan McCarthy

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Having compared the rates and amount of coverage from a few agencies for my homeowners and automobile policies, I selected the Rick Hakey State Farm Insurance agency in Plainfield. I met with both Rick and Anthony and they were very thorough explaining the coverages available and corresponding premiums. I was able to save a substantial amount for basically the same coverage I had with my previous agency. I would encourage anyone looking for insurance to contact them for a comparison. I’m sure you will not be disappointed."

Larry Tarman

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Unparalleled customer Service ! 5 Stars."

Susan Coppins

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always helpful."

Cindy Krause

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rick is superb in his field of expertise as a State Farm Agent. Always available to take care of all your insurance needs and his team at his office always ready willing and able to answer any questions you have!!! Wonderful customer service and care."

Joedel Gimotea

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and great communication"

Paul Williams

July 19, 2022

4  out of  5
"Rick and his people have always made sure that I was treated like family. Always informed me if there was any issues. Been with his office for 20 plus years."

Sandra L Evans

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendliest staff! Always available for questions. They’re the best to work with. Thank you Rick Hakey & staff"

Elaine Thomas

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always just a phone call away, with a real person and excellent service!"

David Ostrander

June 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just became a client for auto, home owners and umbrella. Slightly better rates than my last company but the personalized service that comes from the agency, Rick Haley, is the best I’ve ever seen. The agent, Rick Falon, personally drove our new policies to my home. I’m very impressed."

Bob Cmolik

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been a customer of State Farm’s agent Rick Hakey for over 20 years and can honestly say that the customer service has always been exceptional. Today I simply needed a copy of my homeowners policy which Tye insured (no pun intended) hit my in box by the time we hung up. Always great service!"

Dave H

June 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Rick for 20 years. I have nothing but good to say about him and his staff! Everything I have ever needed has always been met with 5 star service. I will never leave State Farm because of the impeccable service that they all provide. Thank you all for everything, you really are an awesome team."

Kevin Fitzgerald

June 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ty is the best part of Rick Hakey State Farm! GREAT SERVICE ! TOOK OWNERSHIP OF THE CLAIM. RICK HAS PROVIDED EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE, EXPLAINING THE PROCESS AND WHAT TO EXPECT GOING FORWARD! EXTREMELY PROFESSIONAL!"

Cheryl Wendt

June 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"They saved me so much on my policy, even with a new driver on there. Very great service, and made it easy to switch."

frank catuncan

June 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always great customer service and personal treatment from Rick and his staff.Over 15 yrs of coverage from his office and we’ve always been treated like a “ Good Neighbor”. Thank you Rick ! Frank C."

Tony Thomas

June 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Can't say enough good things about Rick Hakey and his staff. Easy to get a hold off (even after hours). Very knowledgeable, friendly staff of agents, and always looking out for their customers. Happy to be a client for almost 20 yrs!"

Lynette Theobald

May 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"We are long time customers of Ricks, and would not have it any other way. The office staff is amazing and always so helpful."